Annual Day 2019-20

9th February 2020, Sunday

Air Force School, Vayusena Nagar celebrated the school Annual Day on 8th February 2020.

Air Officer Commanding- in- Chief Air Marshal Shashikar Chaudhary AVSM VSM was the Chief guest of the event. Mrs. Anita Chaudhary, President AFWWA (Regional) was the guest of honour. Prominently present were many other dignitaries of the Headquarter Maintenance Command. Among them were Air Marshal Baladitya AVSM SMSO HQMC, Mrs Usha Baladitya, Air Vice Marshal Manikantan SAASO, Group Captain Mrs Nirmala Manikantan, Group Captain Sunil Mahto Chairman Air Force School, Flt Lt Sangamitra Executive Director Air Force School and Mrs Nidhi Mahto President AFWWA Local.

The programme began with the traditional lamp lighting ceremony. Mrs Jayalakshami Shekar Principal Air Force School presented the School Annual Report. The students of Air Force School Bachpan Playgroup and Umeed, an AFWWA venture put up a stupendous variety entertainment. Mahatma Gandhi’s Nai Talim was the chosen theme of the evening. The highly inspirational performances included tableaus, skits, dance drama and folk dances. The theme ranged from saving the environment, paying tribute to sacrifices of the armed forces, Indian folk tradition, dignity of labour, Fit India and Vasudhaiva Kutumbakam.

In his address, AOC- in- C HQMC Air Marshal Shashikar Choudhary AVSM VSM had words of praise for the flawless presentation and urged the school to follow Nai Talim in letter and spirit. Mrs Anita Choudhary gave away the prizes for winners in various categories over the course of academic year 2019- 2020. The school captain Dipjyoti proposed a vote of thanks.

group     lighting the lamp      ukg dance       vasudaiva       all fit      lkg dance     surakshit bharat